Builtstraight vs SiteDocs
What SiteDocs is.
SiteDocs is safety documentation software: unlimited forms and signatures, worker profiles and certification tracking, and a contractor management module. It sells an annual subscription based on company size and publishes no price; its pricing page says "an initial call is required to provide a custom price quote tailored to your company's size and needs". It sells into the UK and lists a UK sales number.
Where they overlap.
Both hold the safety file. SiteDocs is built around the form: the induction, the toolbox talk, the inspection, signed by a worker. Builtstraight holds the same paperwork against the plot it belongs to: RAMS from each trade, reviewed and accepted like a stage, site inductions, toolbox talks, the weekly scaffold inspection, incident records, and your workers' cards, such as CSCS, with their expiry dates. Then it runs the plot around them: the programme, the photos and certificates that prove each trade's work, and sign-off on every stage.
What Builtstraight is.
A construction management platform for the builder running the plots. Each stage carries what was agreed, the evidence you want back and what it is worth, all set before the work starts, and the plot carries the programme, the documents, the safety file and the record. Sign-off closes a stage.
The differences you can check.
| Feature | SiteDocs | Builtstraight |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | None. Annual subscription by company size, quote on a call[1] | £79 or £299 a month, on the pricing page. Larger firms talk to us. |
| Who pays | The company, priced by its size[1] | The builder's firm, one price per plan |
| Subcontractors | Not stated either way on the pricing page[1] | Free, always, and never counted |
| What it covers | Safety forms and signatures, worker certification tracking, contractor management[1] | Plots and programme, stage scope, evidence and sign-off, documents, the safety file, audit trail, client link |
| Free trial | Not stated on the pricing page[1] | A free month on Firm or Commercial, card needed, cancel inside it |
| Where data lives | Not published in the sources we checked | See the security page for how it is protected. |
Published price
SiteDocs: None. Annual subscription by company size, quote on a call[1]
Builtstraight: £79 or £299 a month, on the pricing page. Larger firms talk to us.
Who pays
SiteDocs: The company, priced by its size[1]
Builtstraight: The builder's firm, one price per plan
Subcontractors
SiteDocs: Not stated either way on the pricing page[1]
Builtstraight: Free, always, and never counted
What it covers
SiteDocs: Safety forms and signatures, worker certification tracking, contractor management[1]
Builtstraight: Plots and programme, stage scope, evidence and sign-off, documents, the safety file, audit trail, client link
Free trial
SiteDocs: Not stated on the pricing page[1]
Builtstraight: A free month on Firm or Commercial, card needed, cancel inside it
Where data lives
SiteDocs: Not published in the sources we checked
Builtstraight: See the security page for how it is protected.
Sources
- SiteDocs pricing model and quote-only statement https://www.sitedocs.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-09-08)
Why Builtstraight, not SiteDocs.
SiteDocs is built around the safety file and priced on a call by the size of your company. Builtstraight keeps that file and runs the plots it belongs to, on one account with one published price per firm, and your subcontractors never pay. If a renewal is coming up, move one site's paperwork across first and see how it sits.